I’m Back! SCC Training & heaps more!

Oh man have I been slack! Just looking back and my last post was almost 2 months ago. For good reason but I’m sorry little blog – I promise to be more consistent…..well I’ll try 🙂

So what’s been happening. Well since my NZ trip I have had my head down bum up focusing on training, I started a new full time job in the city which requires me to wear actual corporate attire (boooooo) and my friend William and I have started a new project called Functional Running (here comes the plug – check it out at http://www.functionalrunning.com.au).

Training wise I have been going pretty well. Following my plan for the Surf Coast Century 100km (2 weeks away today) as much as I can. I am down a little on the total number of kms I would have liked but I am very happy with the quality of the runs – and best of all I am injury free! Woohoo! I must be doing something right. Of course the highlights of the training are the long runs including a few over 50km down on the event course itself and the 50km You Yangs Trail Run. I actually came 10th in the You Yangs run! My best result to date and smashed my target time of 5 hours. Though I didn’t run as well as I would have liked towards the end.

Anyway here are a few picture galleries of some of the more eventful runs I’ve had over the last 7-8 weeks or so.

Leave a Reply

